Texas Symposium on Wireless & Microwave Circuits & Systems



2013 Texas Symposium on Wireless & Microwave Circuits & Systems Call for Papers 2013 Texas Symposium on Wireless & Microwave Circuits & Systems 


2013 Texas Symposium on Wireless & Microwave Circuits & Systems Past Winners of Student Poster Awards2013 Texas Symposium on Wireless & Microwave Circuits & Systems



The steering committee invites paper submissions for the 2015 conference, to be held on the beautiful campus of Baylor University in Waco, Texas.Papers accepted for presentation will be archived and published in IEEE Xplore. Paper submissions in all areas of wireless and microwave circuits and systems are welcome. Topics of interest include, but are not limited to, the following:

    • RF and microwave circuits, devices, modeling, testing, and measurement
    • Radar and sensing
    • Antennas, propagation, and electromagnetics
    • Microwave applied metrology
    • Wireless power transfer
    • Electromagnetic materials and modeling
    • Wireless or optical communication
    • Wireless technology for biomedical applications
    • Internet of Things
    • Emerging wireless technologies

 Important Dates
       February 2, 2016
       –Full Paper Submission Deadline
       February 16, 2016
        –Author Notifications
       March 2, 2016
        –Final Paper Submission

Paper Submission

Abstracts and papers should be submitted online at http://TexasSymposium.org


TexasSymposium.org General Chair
Charles Baylis, Baylor University
TexasSymposium.org Technical Program Chair 
Oren Eliezer, EverSet Technologies
TexasSymposium.org Technical Program Co-Chair
Alan Davis, UT Arlington
TexasSymposium.org Technical Program Review Chairs
  Rahul Prakash, Texas Instruments
  Bryant Baker, Qorvo
  Ranjit Gharpurey, UT Austin
  Sidharth Balasubramanian, Texas Instruments
  Sungyong Jung, UT Arlington
TexasSymposium.org Invited Speakers Chairs
Donald Lie, Texas Tech University
Mark Yeary, University of Oklahoma
TexasSymposium.org Local Arrangements Chairs
Jonathan Hu, Baylor University
TexasSymposium.org Registration Chairs
Liang Dong, Baylor University
TexasSymposium.org Publicity Chairs
Rashaunda Henderson, UT Dallas
Taylor Barton, UT Dallas
Claudio Montiel, TAMU Kingsville
Beatriz Soares, SatProf, Inc.
TexasSymposium.org Sponsorship Chair
Benjamin Eynon, Samsung
Hank Largey, NVIDIA
TexasSymposium.org Publication Chairs
Hualiang (Bruce) Zhang, University of North Texas
Hyoung Soo Kim, University of North Texas
TexasSymposium.org Student Posters and Presentations Chair

David Jackson, University of Houston
TexasSymposium.org Publications Chair
Hualiang (Bruce) Zhang, University of North Texas
TexasSymposium.org Finance Chair

Yang Li, Baylor University
TexasSymposium.org Organization Chair
Robert J. Marks II, Baylor University
TexasSymposium.org Conference Advisor

Randall Jean, Baylor University

Sponsorship of specific events within the conference (meals, reception, etc.) as well as the entire conference are available. Companies and individuals interested in participating as a sponsor should contact Benjamin Eynon, Sponsorship Chair, at b.eynon@samsung.com



The material on this web site does not necessarily represent the views of
and has not been reviewed or approved by Baylor University

Web De